New Zealand Property Investors' Federation

The NZPIF is the umbrella body for 17 local Property Investors' Associations throughout New Zealand.

(027) 357 9243


NZPIF/Resene Renovation of the Year

The focus of this award is on structural and decorating renovations.  It is open to all members of Property Investors' Associations affiliated to the NZPIF who are renovating or managing the renovation of a property or properties in New Zealand.  The winner will receive a cash prize of $2,000.00, a framed certificate and the engraved trophy for one year.  The winner's PIA receives $500.  The Runner Up receives  $1,000

Please download the 2023 application form here.  This year the closing date for entries is 11 September 2023 and the Award will be presented at the Gala DInner of the 2023 NZPIF Conference in Queenstown on 28 October..


Previous winners

2017 Donna Youngman - Tauranga PIA

2018 Nicholas Irons - Southland PIA

2019 Suzanne Taylor - Capital PIA

2020 - Conference cancelled because of COVID

2021 Olivia and Peter O'Connell - South Canterbury PIA

2022 Jenny and Garth Forbes - HBPIA

2023 Jeremy Lawson - HBPIA